• 6th May: 17:00h-18:30h - Opening Plenary Session - Europe 4.0: Delivering a vision for the future of Europe

  • Stephen Fidler

    Brussels Bureau Chief, Wall Street Journal

  • Michèle Sioen

    CEO, Sioen Industries, President, FEB

  • Alexander De Croo

    Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Development Cooperation, Minister in charge of Digital Technologies, Belgium

  • Markus J. Beyrer

    Director-General, BUSINESSEUROPE

  • Frans Timmermans

    First Vice-President, European Commission

  • Jo Deblaere

    Chief Operating Officer & Chief Executive-Europe, Accenture

  • Jeffrey R. Immelt

    Chairman and CEO, General Electric

  • Guo Ping

    Deputy Chairman of the Board, Rotating CEO, Huawei

  • 7th May: 09:00h-09:25h - Europe 4.0 - Setting the scene for a digital single market

  • Andrus Ansip

    Vice-President, European Commission for Digital Single Market

  • 7th May: 09:30h-10:45h - Digital Economy - Remaking business for a digital Europe

  • Jean-Pierre Lartigue

    Head of Corporate Strategy, Alcatel-Lucent

  • Christian Morales

    Vice President & General Manager EMEA, Intel

  • Larry Downes

    Internet industry analyst - Author

  • Marco Comastri

    President & General Manager, CA Technologies, EMEA

  • Ulf Pehrsson

    Vice-President, Head of Government and Industry Relations, Ericsson

  • Andrus Ansip

    Vice-President, European Commission for Digital Single Market

  • 7th May: 11:00h-12:15h - Industry 4.0 - Accelerating the journey to productivity and growth

  • Mark Pearson

    Senior Managing Director – Management Consulting, Health & Public Service Strategy & Transformation, Accenture Strategy

  • Elzbieta Bienkowska

    Commissioner for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs, European Commission

  • Wilhelm Molterer

    Vice-President, European Investment Bank

  • Sandro Bonomi

    President, Orgalime, Enolgas Bonomi S.p.a.

  • Hubert Weber

    EVP and President, Mondelez Europe

  • Georg Kopetz

    Co-founder and Member of the Executive Board, TTTech

  • 7th May: 14:30h-15:45h - Energy Union - When will it happen?

  • Edward Lucas

    Energy Editor, The Economist

  • Maroš Šefčovič

    Energy Union, Vice-President, European Commission

  • William Colton

    Vice-President, Exxon Mobil Corporation

  • Jean-Pierre Clamadieu

    Chairman of the Executive Committee, Solvay Group

  • Olivier Imbault

    Chair of the Energy and Climate Working Group, BUSINESSEUROPE

  • Ivan Pineda

    Director of Public Affairs, European Wind Energy Association

  • Julian Nebreda

    President for Europe, AES Corporation

  • 7th May: 16:00h-17:15h - Structural Reforms - Why are structural reforms important for digitalisation too?

  • Matthew Dalton

    EU Correspondent, Wall Street Journal

  • Pierre Moscovici

    Commissioner for Economic and Financial Affairs, Taxation and Customs, European Commission

  • Yanis Varoufakis

    Finance Minister of Greece

  • Markus J. Beyrer

    Director-General, BUSINESSEUROPE

  • Montserrat Mir

    International and Development Secretary, CC.OO Trade Union

  • Daniel Gros

    Director, Centre for European Policy Studies

  • Pierre Dejoux

    President Intelligent Building Technologies & Operations Europe, United Technologies Corporation

  • 7th May: 17:30h-18:30h - Closing Plenary - How will things be different this time?

  • Sean Klein

    Journalist & Former Brussels Bureau Chief, BBC, SeanKlein Media Ltd

  • Pieter Timmermans

    CEO, Federation of Enterprises in Belgium

  • Martin Schulz

    President, European Parliament

  • Markus J. Beyrer

    Director-General, BUSINESSEUROPE